Indignation is in the air

Four years have passed from May 15th 2011. The 15M Indignados movement in Barcelona. It was a social movement with some political consequences at least in Spain. It begun in Madrid, but had an important replica on Barcelona, where I live.

15M_Barcelona_ Plaza_Cataluña_image

I spent a lot of time taking pictures of the “indignados” in Barcelona around Plaza Cataluña. I took around one thousend pictures of the days that people took Plaza Catalunya to express they indignation against the crisis, politics and economic situation.

15M_Barcelona_ Plaza_Cataluña_image 15M_Barcelona_ Plaza_Cataluña_image

It was interesting days in town. We were living something inedit that had impact all over the world and we lived from first hand, so I went every day to talk with people and take pictures of them, living their lifes in that camp that stayed in the square for more than a month.

However, one day I realized that life happened in another plane, over my head, through the trees on the periphery of the square and I started to photograph this parallel life, oblivious not only to the city but to the 15M manifestation itself. For me this houses on the trees was the most interesing experince of which I witnessed those days and I want to share with you in my blog, Please…don’t move!

Hope you enjoy this set of pictures as much as I when I took it.15M_Barcelona_ Plaza_Cataluña_image

15M_Barcelona_ Plaza_Cataluña_image 15M_Barcelona_ Plaza_Cataluña_image 15M_Barcelona_ Plaza_Cataluña_image 15M_Barcelona_ Plaza_Cataluña_image 15M_Barcelona_ Plaza_Cataluña_image 15M_Barcelona_ Plaza_Cataluña_image

Feedbacks and comments? Thanks in advance!

