Containers (WPC)

I was far from my Blog for a time because I’m working a lot in our new enterprise I told you a time ago. But I’m not far away from photography which is a real passion for me.  This morning I was looking different Blogs from friends and I found that there was a Weekly Photo Chalenge two weeks ago dedicated to “containers” and coincidentially, I had took this series of pictures 3 weeks ago in a place next to Barcelona’s port.

I was seduced by the scale of these boxes and their relatioship with urban pieces like the streetlights or fences, which we know in environments whose scale we dominate, and in which we feel comfortable and here, they can be interpreted in other ways.

In any case, the chalenge was intended for objects that contain other objects and I present to you, objects that contain other objects, but being contained at the same time on streets without scale. Hope you like it. Please leave your comments.

By the way. now I’m also in Instagram. “Followers” would be wellcome.

2 thoughts on “Containers (WPC)

  1. Hi Carlos,

    Thank you for following my photography/lyric essay blog: http://throughharoldslens.com. I hope you enjoy your journey.

    To help you launch your travels, I thought you might enjoy a few “Quick Links” to a few of my favorites, from over 250 posts, on Through Harold’s Lens:

    “Shaken! Not Stirred”(Sweden)
    http://throughharoldslens.com/2013/09/13/shaken-not-stirred-european-tour/

    Maiden Mild” (Poland)
http://throughharoldslens.com/2013/06/12/maiden-mild-european-tour/

    “Dear Daddy.” Alcoholic: The Dark Side. (Your Town)
    http://throughharoldslens.com/2013/10/01/dear-daddy-the-alcoholic/

    On behalf of the entire Creative Team at Through Harold’s Lens, my trusty sidekicks, Mr. SLR Nikon, his brother Mr. Pen Pal and myself, we wish you safe travels.

    Best,
    Harold

    Like

  2. These are all fantastic. I especially like the last one with it’s washed out white space above and below the colorful containers. Nicely done.

    Like

Feedbacks and comments? Thanks in advance!

